Alex In The City: Opening Night of American Ballet Theatre

I am in love with this look, particularly with the skirt and it was just perfect for a night at the ballet. I stole a Jay Z lyric for the theme of most of my fall looks “Bordeaux and burgundys” (see lyrics to Tom Ford from Jays latest album MCHG) is the go this season. Red is my favorite color after all and with my affinity for red wine and my habit of having quite a large glass on SCANDAL Thursdays I though it was quite befitting.

The Crown: Blowout with spiral brush

Makeup: Estee Lauder, ELF, Chanel Vamp 18 lipstick

Top: (Dress) Old navy

Jewels: Courtesy of a stranger on my cruise ship this summer who generously offered me her necklace after I complimented her on it and Jewelmint Scorpion bracelet

Skirt: Anthropologie Emeline Tulle Skirt

Heels: Louboutin black slingbacks

Hosiery: Wolford Dottie tights

Last night at the David H. Koch Theater I was fortunate enough to witness the beauty that is Misty Copeland (First African American Soloist for ABT). Moving to NYC has been such a joy for the artist and art lover in me and I look forward to many nights of dressing up and heading out to see the work that my fellow artists have worked so hard to prepare!

 

love!

Alexandria!
XOXO

CONNECT WITH ME!
@wtvrlolawants on twitter
Thepushedenvelope on IG
VISIONARYWATERINGHOLE.tumblr.com
YouTube.com/lavieenrougee
Alexandria Johnson on Google +

Thank you for reading! If you like it SHARE IT! You can pin my photos, share this blog on twitter, tumblr etc and even subscribe using the options below this post!!

Leave a Reply

